India

Leap Now

LeapYear India. Group travel, and volunteer projects paired with a lot of inner and personal development work. This program is not for everyone--it is a serious commitment--but you will finish this program with a clearer sense of yourself. The Staff+other students become like family. The program offers a full year of college credit (though not all universities will find these credits transferable.) I highly recommend this program, it is well worth the time and money.

Program: Study Abroad
Location: India
Posted: May 26, 2009
Overall:
10
Support:
10
Value:
10

Comments

my son just started the program also. Have you heard anything further about the credits and the ability to transfer them.
my son just started the program and is going to south america. You mentioned that the college credits may not be transferable, is this a common issue or do some schools accept the credits? Any further insight would be helpful. Thanks

Global Crossroad

I have no word than thanking to all support of Global Crossroad. I have just finished my program in India. I would say this is the best and eye opening opportunity of my life. From begening to the end, I received full support. Rajan and Dr. Bandhu in India are incredible and most supportive. they made my program most successful.
If you are planing to join india program. Please talk Gloden Triangle tour, it is mind blowing. You can't miss Taj Mahal, while you are in India.

Program: Volunteer Abroad
Location: India
Posted: Jan 31, 2009
Overall:
10
Support:
10
Value:
10

Volunteering In India

I have found several US based companies offering program in the same rate as this company. I really could not trust any company based in India. If something goes wrong you can not do any thing for india based companies. so, careful guys to joined these kind of mushrooming and internet based companies. This is all about making money

Program: Volunteer Abroad
Location: India
Posted: Jan 27, 2009
Overall:
0
Support:
0
Value:
0

Volunteering India

The program was great and Saurabh our coordinator at office was wonderful. The food and support from the host family was also very nice and provided excellent meals to all volunteers. Working at the school with young children was a very memorable experience.

Program: Volunteer Abroad
Location: India
Posted: Jan 18, 2009
Overall:
9
Support:
10
Value:
9

Volunteering Solutions

The best managed trip I have had in my life! People are wonderful and everything was done professionaly. I had a wonderful time working at an orphanage and the coordinator Rajiv is excellent and was helpful in all the ways possible. Volunteering Solutions was a great support and made sure I was comfortable in my trip.

Program: Volunteer Abroad
Location: India
Posted: Jan 18, 2009
Overall:
10
Support:
9
Value:
10

I participated in a one-month volunteer program in Bangalore, India. My Program Coordinator was so great! He was helpful and well organized. He took us to several interesting places and made sure that we had what we needed. He helped me and the others to understand our surroundings better, from an Indian point of view.
The project was great and they did a good job getting us oriented and providing a safe, wonderful environment to carry out our service project. I had a great time working with the younger girls, mostly ages four to twelve, though I did have contact with the older ones as well. We worked to teach English, Math and Interpersonal skills, as well as to boost their confidence in their own abilities. We played all sorts of games to keep the girls engaged, and spent all of our breaks playing with them. I loved working there! The project supervisors are truly amazing men who help people in need (many who others turn their backs on) solely out of the goodness of their hearts. I would definitely suggest this project to others, especially women aiming to help girls!
My accommodations were in a home stay and the family I was with was WONDERFUL! They had two little girls who lit up the house and were all extremely kind, not to mention great cooks! A home stay is definitely the way to go. For transportation I took auto rickshaws and they were fantastic - worth the extra money. For longer travel, the train is a much better option than the bus.
Advice to future participants: Grab onto every opportunity you are given. It wont sink in when you get back that you are actually gone. And make sure to get to know the locals!! They are the best part!
What I will miss the most: The people, food and absurd craziness that I grew quite fond of

Program: Volunteer Abroad
Location: India
Posted: Dec 21, 2008
Overall:
0
Support:
0
Value:
0

Comments

17 POSITIVE REVIEWS ALL ON ONE DAY. I CALL SHENANIGANS

Volunteering In India

I was scheduled to volunteer in New Delhi and was happy with the support services and answers I was being provided - until the terrorist attack occurred in India - I decided to change my plans due to the threats against foreigners. No concession was made with the program fees, even my request to change dates. I am extremely disappointed, and will never again trust sending money overseas where I can not dispute the charges. My mistake. I guess you live and learn. Am now scheduled to travel to Nepal with another US based organization.

Program: Volunteer Abroad
Location: India
Posted: Dec 4, 2008
Overall:
0
Support:
0
Value:
0

Comments

Hi there, I'm currently heading to India for volunteering. Can you tell me which organization did you pick for Nepal? Thanks.
I am looking to travel to India to do some volunteer work. I am looking to go through a reliable and trustworthy organization. I would be interested to know which organization you have decided to go through when you travel to Nepal.

Volunteering In India

I think they are the best since they are affordable and provide extensive support while in India so so many options to choose from.

Program: Volunteer Abroad
Location: India
Posted: Oct 23, 2008
Overall:
9
Support:
10
Value:
8

Volunteering Solutions

I went to India and then to Nepal and I think it was the best experience of my life. Anurag and Sahil at the company were very helpful and answered all my questions almost instantly. Uma the coordinator in Nepa was excellent and like a mom. They are highly affordable and recommended.

Program: Volunteer Abroad
Location: India
Posted: Sep 17, 2008
Overall:
9
Support:
9
Value:
8

Comments

This is a biased posting. Here, this volunteer gives a highest rating to all categories, including over all, support, and value. No volunteer company is perfect; consequently, the rating given by this volunteer does not reflect a genuine judgment and assertion of the company. But, what could rather be a product of bribery, where Volunteer Solutions has given extra services or even money in order to receive a positive feedback. Bribing or asking people for positive feedbacks on a failing company is belittling all volunteer programs out there. Rather than apologizing to volunteers who suffered in this program, giving them refunds, or improving the quality of the program, he asks favors from people like mom4equality or similar easily bribable people to write reviews in their favor. Mom4equality writes in response to the other volunteer complaints, “I must say these [volunteers] are sounding like spoiled children. Their complaints are more about life in India in general than VI specifically.” But what mom4equality fails to explain is her own experience in the program. So my question is, out of the hundred of negative postings and even a face book group of nearly 600 people out crying of their illegal business practices, how much did he pay you to write your posting?

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - India