France

RCDP Nepal

I did my project for 3 weeks in the south of Nepal, in Chitwan. I was with a friend of mine and we were sharing a room in a family. The family was very welcoming and as we were with the manager of the project, the whole family was speaking English very well so communication was pretty easy. Concercing the work, we were working on a field for the conservation project and we were seeding trees and some vegetable to distribute to the local community. I found the project very fulfilling and I really felt like it was useful.
RCDP Nepal is one of the few organization which give all the money in Nepal and so we know our money will help the locals, not like many other company where money don't even leave the US.

Program: Volunteer Abroad
Location: France
Posted: May 27, 2016
Overall:
10
Support:
10
Value:
10

Aliore

This company offers a very very poor service. Soizick who runs the company is totally inflexible and unreasonable and charges a very high fee for which you get very little in return. You have to pay money up front and then are offered a totally unsuitable family and are offered no choice whatsoever. Do not waste your money. There are other much more effective ways of living in France.

Program: Gap Year
Location: France
Posted: Jun 24, 2015
Overall:
1
Support:
1
Value:
1

Forum Nexus

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>><<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

Hello,

I SELL CVV/VBV DUMPS YESCARD, I BOOK HOTELS, FLIGHT

(ICQ: 688128735 , Email: stufseller@yahoo.com )

I SELL CVV AND VBV FULLZ FRESH ( FRANCE-BELGIQUE-USA AND UK ) with higth balance.
- I HAVE TOO YESCARD
- DUMPS WITH TRACK WORLDWIRE AVAILLABLE.

- I DO RIB / RICE ANY BANK YOU WANT

I HAVE TEST WHEN YOU CONTACT ME FIRSTLY.

THANK.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>><<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

HERE IS THE PRICE LIST

1 CVV FR >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> 10$

1 CVV USA >>>>>>>>>>>>>>> 5$

1 VBV FR >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> 20$

1 VBV USA >>>>>>>>>>>>>>> 15$

1 Track 1&2 >>>>>>>>>>>>>> 50$

1 YESCARD >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> 200$

price of reservation is variable just contact me for deal...

I DO TOO BOOK OF :

- TICKET FLIGHT

- TICKET TRAIN

- HOTELS

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>><<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

ICQ : 688128735
Yahoo messenger! : stufseller
Email : stufseller@yahoo.com
Tél : +33 (0) 75 42 77 04 7 ( SMS only )***

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>><<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

Program:
Location: France
Posted: Feb 4, 2015
Overall:
10
Support:
10
Value:
10

Forum Nexus

I had always wanted to study abroad during college. Until this past summer I had never been outside of the United States and Forum-Nexus provided me with the opportunity to do just that! I was able to see many parts of Europe in a safe and enjoyable way in just a little over a month! Forum-Nexus has become one of my fondest memories and I catch myself talking about different things that happened throughout the trip constantly! I created relationships with people from all over the United States, Egypt, China and England! How many people can say that? Not many. The teachers were approachable and very knowledgeable about cultures and business, and made learning fun! I enjoyed every aspect about this program, and hope to one day soon be able to go back to Europe and experience more cultures and environments!

Program: Study Abroad
Location: France
Posted: Sep 22, 2014
Overall:
10
Support:
10
Value:
10

Greenheart Travel

I had a fantastic experience! My host family placement was absolutely perfect, they were the sweetest people. My school was great and everyone was super friendly. Greenheart takes care of everything from booking the plane ticket, to screening and finding a host family, to registering you in school. All you have to do is apply, pack and jump on the plane. The Greenheart staff are super helpful and extremely patient. I would highly recommend this program to anyone who is looking for a safe, fun way to travel and learn along the way.

Program: Study Abroad
Location: France
Posted: Sep 18, 2014
Overall:
10
Support:
10
Value:
10

CEA - Cultural Experiences Abroad

I rarely write reviews but upon reading so many bad reviews, I felt really compelled to create a username and write a review on here for CEA. I had a WONDERFUL experience with CEA, life changing, actually. I studied there in 2007, but the staff is the exact same and I'm sure that it has only improved since then. I am now a French Teacher, and I would never discourage any of my students from studying in Aix en Provence with CEA, as I did. I lived in an apartment just off of the Rue du 4 Septembre. The location was awesome and the location of the office was awesome as well, and I know that they have since moved to the Cours Mirabeau, which is about as centrally located as you can be. I walked to school every day through the most charming of cobble street roads, past the market square and though the center of everything. Our school was across the street from a 13th century chapel and the bells would chime every evening as I walked home and grabbed myself a crepe on the way. My apartment was perfect. I was wasn't fancy- it was a student apartment, and all of the furnishings and what not were basic. It was small. Very small. It's Europe! My windows opened up onto a school courtyard and the first day that I arrived and opened up and looked out my windows, I was greeted by a little school boy who shouted 'Bonjour Mademoiselle!' I will say that if I could have done it over again, I would have stayed with a host family because the students who did seemed to have an advantage in speaking more than I did at home with my American roommate. I was just nervous that I would get put with a family that I didn't like- which happens.
My classes were awesome. Not a word of English and I felt that I was appropriately placed by the placement test that we were given on the first day of classes.
The town is a relatively large city for the region and it has good parts and bad parts. Don't be alarmed if you see some beggars, some graffiti, and a little bit of trash. For the most part, the center of town, which is where the university aix-marseille is and where the office is, is immaculate.
I really enjoyed our excursions. We went to the Camargue, Sainte Marie de la mer, Arles, Avignon, Monte Carlo, Eze, Nice, Cassis and more on weekend excursions. There was opportunity to travel on your own during spring breaks and students went to different countries around Europe and even to Africa.
I really can't say enough about my study abroad. No, it wasn't perfect, but it was perfect to me! Please contact Vivienne in the Aix office if you have any questions and I know she will help you. She is English speaking as she is originally from Ireland.

Program: Study Abroad
Location: France
Posted: Sep 11, 2014
Overall:
9
Support:
8
Value:
9

Volunteers for Peace

My 15 years old son went to Bordeaux for a 3-week Teen Volunteer Program. I contacted Allie via telephone; we live abroad, and had very specific questions. She was very courteous, efficient, organized, and very professional.

Their French counterpart, Soladiariete Jeunesses, was just as professional. Their staff of volunteers were outstanding, especially the person in charge.
I had four objectives in mind:
1. My son had to improve his French;
2. He needed a good dose of humility, being a obnoxious teen;
3. He had to see what working, volunteering, rules and chores, outside the home meant.
4. Learn some independence, and how to travel alone.

My goals were met. He returned home, not an angel, but definitively improved.

He had to change planes, catch a shuttle, and find the right train and buy a ticket. All this was accomplished on a Sunday, where everything in Europe is notoriously shut down! He arrived and left a day after they specified dates, and the staff had no problem accommodating the altered schedule.

My only suggestion for this experience is that for teens (usually on their first travel alone experience) they could have a meeting point closer than the camp village, a render-vouz of a few hours at the airport, or the main train station.

Apart from the actual project (restoring an old mansion), there was kitchen duty (cooking and cleaning), bathroom cleaning (that’s a tough one), and he never complained. He actually volunteered for extra work.

The experience for him was very rewarding; he made new friends from other countries (only 2 teens per country are accepted - thus having a very international pool of people), and worked hard.

Thank you VFP, thank you Allie. We will definitively do it again.

Program: Volunteer Abroad
Location: France
Posted: Sep 7, 2014
Overall:
10
Support:
10
Value:
10

Institute for Global Studies

For three weeks during the summer of 2014 I worked with an non-profit called Innocence in Danger (IID). It is an NGO that strives to protect children against pedophiles and it operates in 32 countries around the world. There was a two-fold purpose for interning with this organization: to enhance my fluency in french and to support a cause that is very close to my heart. Its office in France was located in Paris, which was an added bonus!
The internship itself was a rewarding experience as I learnt much about the french work culture and lifestyle. Discussing and brainstorming ideas with colleagues was the perfect method to improve my language fluency. As a marketing-cum-technology intern, I increased their presence on social networking platforms such as linkedIn, instagram, facebook, idealist etc. Furthermore, to enhance their fundraising practices, I created dynamic presentations on Prezi and composed a succinct first-email to send to prospective donors in english. Additionally, translating texts and creating videos were the other tasks I completed.
Serendipitously, during my stint at Paris, I spent 5 days in Gstaad (Switzerland) assisting IID with their annual resilience retreat to help victims recuperate. It was ideal to learn about the impact the organization was making on the lives of the children.
Paris was a warm host. Though at first I thought the people were slightly impolite to foreigners, I quickly realized that not all Parisiens were that way. All in all, the location of our program was well-suited to our goals.
I recommend IGS to anyone and everyone looking for unconventional internships and volunteer opportunities. The team is very helpful and wants to make sure you get what you asked for.

Program: Volunteer Abroad
Location: France
Posted: Aug 24, 2014
Overall:
8
Support:
9
Value:
8

Visions Service Adventures

I recommend this program to anyone seeking an incredible experience, great people, and self discovery.

Program: Volunteer Abroad
Location: France
Posted: Aug 16, 2014
Overall:
10
Support:
10
Value:
10

CSA - Center for Study Abroad

Studied in Paris thru CSA. Highly recommend it. Cost less than many others, and I earned 15 semester credits. I plan to use CSA again to study next year in China. Thanks CSA !

Program: Study Abroad
Location: France
Posted: Aug 11, 2014
Overall:
9
Support:
8
Value:
8

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - France